“In order to promote engineering education in the interior region of the province and to reduce the supply-demand gape, the Government of Sindh vide its notification No. SO(C-IV) SGA&CD/4-29/09 dated 2nd April, 2009, established a constituent College of Mehran University of Engineering and technology, Jamshoro named as Mehran University College of Engineering & Technology, Khairpur Mir,s. The college has been further upgraded as Campus of MUET,

Jamshoro vide Notification No.Estt(Teach:)/-30 of 2013 dated 19-02-2013 and renamed as “Mehran University of Engineering & Technology, Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Khairpur Mir’s Campus. The MUET, Khairpur Mir’s Campus is offering Bachelor of Engineering Degree in four disciplines viz: Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Petroleum & Natural Gas Engineering.”


The main objectives of the establishment of the College/Campus are as under:

  • To provide science and technology education to the people of interior Sindh at their door step.
  • To upgrade the technical skills of the people of Sindh.
  • To meet the national demand for qualified engineers required for national industrial development.
  • To promote the rural talent, enabling it thereby to participate in mainstream of national growth.




The Mehran University aims to promote technological change and sustainable development through higher education, research and outreach. Towards this end, it will provide a rewarding and challenging environment for faculty, staff and students.




The campus headed by the Pro-Vice Chancellor is working under the administrative and academic control of Mehran University of Engineering & Technology Jamshoro.

The number of students admitted to the First Year classes in all four undergraduate disciplines is 240 out of which 80 candidates are admitted under the self finance scheme. Being a constituent campus of Mehran University of Engineering & Technology, the campus adopts the same teachings system, courses of studies, rules and procedures for admissions, examination system and student conduct and discipline as those are practiced by the university.